Welcome
 
 
 
 
 
Worship
Be Involved
In Our Community
News & Member Info
St. Andrew's Vestry

The vestry is the legal representative of the parish with regard to all matters pertaining to its corporate property. Vestry members are elected at the annual parish meeting. The presiding officer of the vestry is the rector. There are usually two wardens. The senior warden leads the parish between rectors and is a support person for the rector. The junior warden often has responsibility for church property and buildings. A treasurer and a secretary or clerk are also chosen. The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church's mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.

Vestry Members

Senior Warden: Dawn Edquist, dawnwm94@gmail.com
Junior Warden: Steve Howell, showell12@cox.net

Class of 2021
Tonia Graves, toniagraves@cox.net
Steve Howell, showell12@cox.net
Betsy Jones, betsyjones85@yahoo.com
Allie Wittkamp, atlee2000@hotmail.com

Class of 2022
Joel Duregger, jduregger@verizon.net
Dawn Edquist, dawnwm94@yahoo.com
Isabel Hatchett, isabhat@aol.com
Lindsey Nicolai, lcnico@email.wm.edu

Class of 2023
Margaret Bivins, mbivins8@hotmail.com
Matt Deller, pablodeller@outlook.com
David Lilley, davidlilley52@gmail.com
Helen Mitchell, helentmitchell@gmail.com
 

Ex Officio
Register - Bill Clock, william.clock@jte.osd.mil
Treasurer - Ron Graves, rgraves15@cox.net


Vestry Liaison Areas

All vestry members serve as a liaison to a particular ministry area to ensure that each parish team or activity has an advocate on the vestry, someone in touch with its successes and needs. Activity/team leaders are accountable to and supported by vestry liaisons. Knowing what's going on in every area allows the vestry to make informed decisions; craft the calendar; and shape and nurture the life of the parish.

  • Finance - Allie Wittkamp
  • Outreach - Matt Deller
  • Pastoral Care - Margaret Bivins
  • Christian Formation - David Lilley
  • Communications - Lindsey Nicolai
  • Parish Life - Isabel Hatchett and Betsy Jones
  • Worship - Tonia Graves
  • Congregational Development - Helen Mitchell
  • Facilities -  Joel Duregger

 

Last Published: January 20, 2021 8:05 AM